Genealogy

A collection of databases and resources to assist you with genealogy research. The databases listed here have an emphasis on subjects from Ohio.

Genealogy

HeritageQuest Online

Search census records, books, serials, and other historical records to trace your genealogy.

Ohio Web Library

History and Biography

A collection of databases used for historic research. Search biographies, obituaries, images, historic insurance maps, newspaper articles and more.

DIY and How-To

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

Find “how-to” instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.

DIY and How-To

Home Improvement Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online and videos of popular home repair projects.

Homework Help

Kids InfoBits is an easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. The modern design and simple navigation make it easy for users to explore content and gain comfort with database searching.

Newspapers and Magazines / Research Databases

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps...