Ohio.gov
The official government website of the State of Ohio.
Category: Ohio Web Library
Ohioline
Online database of publications from Ohio State University Extension Office; the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences; The Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center; and the Agricultural Technical Institute.
OhioMeansJobs
OhioMeansJobs is where indiduals can access resources such as: workshops, career coaching, job training, hiring events, online job training and many other services to help you find a job. For recruiters, OMJ offers a variety of services such as: recruitment, hiring events, on the job training, job posting, rapid response...
Oxford Research Encyclopedias
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate. Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are...
Readers’ Advisory
We’re here to help you find great books! Novelist is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world.
Reference and Research
A collection of reference and research resources suitable for all ages.
Regional Business News
Full text for articles from over 75 business journals, newspapers, and newswires, covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States, from EBSCOhost.
Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps
Sanborn Historic Maps are large scale street plans produced by the Sanborn Fire Insurance company from 1867 to 1970. These maps are heavily used by a wide range of researchers to locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods, urban historians to study the growth of towns and cities.
Science Reference Center
Our access to science databases offers a comprehensive, curriculum-oriented overview of a broad range of scientific disciplines in a variety of useful formats. An ideal science solution for schools, libraries and homework assignments.
Science Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
Signing Savvy
Signing Savvy contains high resolution videos of American Sign Language (ASL) signs and common other signs used in conversational signing within the United States and Canada. Our constantly expanding dictionary has videos of signs for more than 7000 words and phrases! Any word not contained in the dictionary can be...
